Buy Tickets to the Awards


The Master Landscapers of SA Awards of Excellence, held annually in November, offers MLSA members the opportunity to participate in many award categories that showcase their business in areas of their expertise and recognises and encourages excellence within the Landscape Industry.

Entry into the MLSA Awards of Excellence is only open to MLSA members. Judging occurs in October each year.

An MLSA Award of Excellence is a great marketing advantage. This is an opportunity to excel in your chosen field and to demonstrate the quality of your work to potential clients. Winners of each category will be promoted via the MLSA website, social media feeds and email marketing.

Please be advised of the following important dates:

  • ENTRIES OPEN: Wednesday 1st August 2018
  • ENTRIES CLOSE: Friday 7th September 2018

There will be an Awards Information Evening held at the MLSA office from 5pm – 7pm on Wednesday 15th August. This session gives you the opportunity to speak with an MLSA Awards Committee member and receive advice on entry criteria, how to submit your entry or entries into the various categories and to answer any questions you may have about your project or the Awards process in general.

JUDGING DATES: 8th – 10th October 2018

  • The winners of the 2018 MLSA Awards of Excellence will be presented at the Awards Ceremony in the Grand Ballroom, Hilton Adelaide on Friday 9th November 2018.

Should you wish to enter, please read through the RULES OF ENTRY and submit your entry using either our ONLINE ENTRY FORM (please note you must fill out one unique online form per project address but can enter one project address into multiple categories on just the one form) or PAPER ENTRY FORM (remember to save the trees – only print the pages you need for your entry!).


If you have any enquiries or need assistance with the application process or selecting your project and/or categories please contact MLSA Board Member Simone Wirkus on 0412 199 377 or by email [email protected].

Completed paper entries may be posted to:

Master Landscapers of South Australia
C/O Simone Wirkus
TAFESA Urrbrae Campus
505 Fullarton Road, Urrbrae SA 5062

Or emailed to: [email protected].